Here are some things our clients have to say. If you want to share your experience also, you can do so on Facebook, Yelp, Yellowpages and Google.



  • review rating 5  I went to Eclipps having absolutely no idea what I wanted. I've been dealing with my mixed raced roots my entire life and I had absolutely given up on my hair because of it. Fortunately, I was lucky enough to be seated with Andrea! She knew exactly what to do! I was entirely hesitant at first because it was such a daring style, but she had me walking out feeling like an absolute rockstar. I am so thankful for my experience there and I can't wait to go back!

    thumb Nicole A
    6/14/2019

    review rating 5  Great prices and awesome service, before and after photo

    thumb Robyn Mclean
    7/17/2019

    review rating 5  I have a lovely hair dresser named trisha , she is always smiling, I went on thurs to get my hair dyed and it turned out to be black instead of dark brown, I called her and she told me to come back in and she fixed it for free, I love her and deff will keep her as my permanent hair dresser, she does a great job on my hair, cant forget to mention that I had to take my 15 month son along with me to get it fixed as I didn't have someone to watch him, the staff kept him entertained and chia and Bryan helped look after him so I could get my hair done stress free, thank you everyone.

    thumb Bonnie Ann
    5/17/2019

    review rating 5  Highly reputable in New West, I have felt confident in going to Eclipps during COVID-19 pandemic. Salon is well maintained, Staff are warm, professional, and reliable. Tenzin is a pro! He is detail-oriented, adaptable, a great listener and has excellent technical skills!

    thumb Jodie Ortega
    10/08/2020

    review rating 5  Jessie at Ecclips is a great stylist. She is friendly and always does a great job with my hair.

    thumb Sierra Hoskins
    10/13/2018

    review rating 5  Kym did a great job awhile back fixing a highlite job done at another shop. When in recently she did a good job with cut

    thumb Chris Craven
    1/30/2021

    review rating 5  I went to Eclipps having absolutely no idea what I wanted. I've been dealing with my mixed raced roots my entire life and I had absolutely given up on my hair because of it. Fortunately, I was lucky enough to be seated with Andrea! She knew exactly what to do! I was entirely hesitant at first because it was such a daring style, but she had me walking out feeling like an absolute rockstar. I am so thankful for my experience there and I can't wait to go back!

    thumb Nicole A
    6/14/2019

    review rating 5  I don't trust any other place to do my hair now. Tanisha and her collegues are amazing!

    thumb Camille Bock
    9/21/2017

    review rating 5  Great prices and awesome service, before and after photo

    thumb Robyn Mclean
    7/17/2019
  • review rating 5  Tenzin is just amazing! He is so good at what he does. My old hair dresser moved to Ontario and I was worried about finding a new one.. So glad I found him. He is super knowledgeable and always explains in depth about what he is doing/using in your hair. I could just go on and on. Please go see him. You won't regret it!!

    thumb Alicia de Gans
    1/04/2021

    review rating 5  I have been to this salon twice already. Today was my third time. My stylist was Andréa. She was amazing. She took good care of my hair and did exactly what I asked for. Apart from an incredible job, she is also a very friendly person. I was never bored sitting there for 4 hours. You can rely on her if you ever get your hair colored. I have never bleached my hair before and she was very patient with explaining it to me. I love her.

    thumb Dhari Patel
    8/20/2019

    review rating 5  I went blonde for the first time- not fully, but lots of streaks. I had no clear idea of what I wanted, something not too subtle but not too out there either, and my stylist Andrea delivered MORE than I expected! Then results are better than I could have imagined, and it was exactly what I wanted, or I should say, Andrea's instincts were bang on, and I discovered what I wanted in the first place! I have received so many compliments this past week on my new color!

    thumb Valerie Pauwels
    1/12/2019

    review rating 5  Andrea transformed my long grey hair into a beautiful hue of pink! She was beyond thorough in explaining the pros and cons, what the options were with regards to permanent or semi permanent colour, to bleach or not to bleach, how to care for the colour post application, costs involved and upkeep appointments. She answered all my questions and was not only professional but so much fun for the duration of our appointment. I would highly recommend Andrea as a colourist and as an expert stylist. Andrea is the bomb!

    thumb Julie Kay
    9/06/2019

    review rating 5  The stylists here really know their stuff. It can range on the expensive side but the quality is so worth it.

    thumb Rhandi Neal
    12/03/2018

    review rating 5  Kym is amazing!! I have curly hair and if you’re a curly girl, you know how scary a haircut can be. Kym gave me the best cut for my curl type! My curls are now bouncy and my layers are perfect! Will definitely be going back! Thank you so much, Kym!

    thumb Susan Mihalic
    10/10/2020

    review rating 5  Friendly staff and great service! Extra shout-out to Bryan who is awesome!!

    thumb Susan Hornibrook
    7/30/2018

    review rating 5  Great experience, with being fit in last minute, starting off with a hot mocha and then a excellent hair cut.

    thumb Amanda D
    10/23/2017

    review rating 5  I havent had a haircut in years, but wanted to do something wild. I came in for a cut and colour with Lou and was more than pleased! She was fun, easy to talk to and I let her do her thing and ended up with the coolest and best hair cut in my life. If you are looking for a welcoming salon with a good atmosphere, this is the place. And if you are looking for an adventurous stylist to help get you out of that rut, Lou is the best!!

    thumb amanda lowde
    7/05/2020
  • review rating 5  I really enjoyed all the services at the salon. If you are looking for the best hair cut and hair styling services, Tenzin is one of those professional and cordial hair stylist you can totally rely upon.

    thumb Shivani Jain
    7/15/2020

    review rating 5  I went to Kym (@kym_witha_y) to fix my post quarantine hair that I took the liberty of making a mess of 😅 she was super sweet and excited for a challenge. She managed the take a horrible box dye fade out and turn it into gorgeous blonde. Was a great experience over all and will absolutely go back to her!

    thumb Cassandra Dent
    10/04/2020

    review rating 5  Been coming here since highschool - mom as well - Lisa is fantastic! Pam is the bomb! Great staff, super clean, very professional. Highly recommended

    thumb Nicole Margaret
    8/22/2019

    review rating 5  I went to this salon years ago and I decided to go back when my stylist moved out of town. I saw Andrea and she is fantastic. She gave me a wonderful colour and cut exactly what I was looking for. Will definitely be going back.

    thumb spygirl43
    7/25/2018

    review rating 5  I was travelling from out of town and decided to get my hair done at Eclipps Hair Salon. I chose Andrea based on reviews here and the outcome superseded my expectations. The entire staff was warm, welcoming and sincerely friendly. I wanted a change and Andrea listened to my concerns regarding getting a chic cut and colour that would suit me. I LOVE the colour and I LOVE the cut! I will definitely go back again and I highly recommend Andrea!

    thumb Tracy Agius
    11/20/2018

    review rating 5  I only ever really get a haircut once a year because my hair is thankfully straight and easy to maintain so I am comfortable with the "steep" price they charge. My first experience was 3 years ago with one of their hairstylists who I unfortunately forgot the name of but she was wonderful, I've since started going to Chie and she is very pleasant and listens to what I like but also weighing in and giving me feeeback on whether it will work or not. Definitely a place I will keep coming back to, and hopefully they'll again have their free coffees once I can start having caffeine again.

    thumb Joan Sanchez
    1/20/2021

    review rating 5  Amazing experience ! Andrea did my hair. It is long thick and had a lot of split ends, but Andrea made my hair look healthy and gorgeous today. Will definitely be coming back 😊

    thumb Rhianna Matchen
    8/18/2019

    review rating 5  I went to Kym to get my hair coloured and I am sooo happy I did! She gave me the most beautiful deep red and it was everything I wanted and so much more! Kym is amazing and took the extra time and care to make sure my hair looked the best!

    thumb Jessica Mouck
    10/23/2020

    review rating 5  Andre'a cut my hair perfectly, all three of us got excellent cuts and service

    thumb tlove Macintosh
    3/10/2019
BOOK AN APPOINTMENT TODAY