Here are some things our clients have to say. If you want to share your experience also, you can do so on Facebook, Yelp, Yellowpages and Google.



  • review rating 5  I only ever really get a haircut once a year because my hair is thankfully straight and easy to maintain so I am comfortable with the "steep" price they charge. My first experience was 3 years ago with one of their hairstylists who I unfortunately forgot the name of but she was wonderful, I've since started going to Chie and she is very pleasant and listens to what I like but also weighing in and giving me feeeback on whether it will work or not. Definitely a place I will keep coming back to, and hopefully they'll again have their free coffees once I can start having caffeine again.

    thumb Joan Sanchez
    1/20/2021

    review rating 5  Went in with a huge change in mind, going from very long hair to something short...Fantastic results I just found my new hair stylist! Highly recommend

    thumb Tracy Beyer
    2/11/2020

    review rating 5  I went and got my hair exentions redone and the girl did such an amazing job. She also coloured my hair to the exact colour of my exentions

    thumb Nicole Wagner
    8/15/2020

    review rating 5  Trisha is fantastic great personality, she gave me one of the best haircuts I have in years. I will definitely come back.

    thumb Craig Fostee
    3/08/2019

    review rating 5  I have been coming here for over 9 years, ans normt once have I ever been disappointed. Quality service and friendly staff.

    thumb Jessica McCallum
    10/28/2017

    review rating 5  Had a balayage done by Chie and I love it! I've been going to her for a couple years for haircuts and she's always so friendly 🙂

    thumb L B
    4/09/2021

    review rating 5  Andrea transformed my long grey hair into a beautiful hue of pink! She was beyond thorough in explaining the pros and cons, what the options were with regards to permanent or semi permanent colour, to bleach or not to bleach, how to care for the colour post application, costs involved and upkeep appointments. She answered all my questions and was not only professional but so much fun for the duration of our appointment. I would highly recommend Andrea as a colourist and as an expert stylist. Andrea is the bomb!

    thumb Julie Kay
    9/07/2019

    review rating 5  Jessie at Ecclips is a great stylist. She is friendly and always does a great job with my hair.

    thumb Sierra Hoskins
    10/13/2018

    review rating 5  I really enjoyed all the services at the salon. If you are looking for the best hair cut and hair styling services, Tenzin is one of those professional and cordial hair stylist you can totally rely upon.

    thumb Shivani Jain
    7/15/2020
  • review rating 5  I went to Kym (@kym_witha_y) to fix my post quarantine hair that I took the liberty of making a mess of 😅 she was super sweet and excited for a challenge. She managed the take a horrible box dye fade out and turn it into gorgeous blonde. Was a great experience over all and will absolutely go back to her!

    thumb Cassandra Dent
    10/04/2020

    review rating 5  Been a handful of times and have never been disappointed. It took me forever to find a place I trust with my hair! I won't go anywhere else.

    thumb Kelsey Matthews
    5/10/2018

    review rating 5  Andrea transformed my long grey hair into a beautiful hue of pink! She was beyond thorough in explaining the pros and cons, what the options were with regards to permanent or semi permanent colour, to bleach or not to bleach, how to care for the colour post application, costs involved and upkeep appointments. She answered all my questions and was not only professional but so much fun for the duration of our appointment. I would highly recommend Andrea as a colourist and as an expert stylist. Andrea is the bomb!

    thumb Julie Kay
    9/04/2019

    review rating 5  Andrea transformed my long grey hair into a beautiful hue of pink! She was beyond thorough in explaining the pros and cons, what the options were with regards to permanent or semi permanent colour, to bleach or not to bleach, how to care for the colour post application, costs involved and upkeep appointments. She answered all my questions and was not only professional but so much fun for the duration of our appointment. I would highly recommend Andrea as a colourist and as an expert stylist. Andrea is the bomb!

    thumb Julie Kay
    9/06/2019

    review rating 5  Friendly staff and great service! Extra shout-out to Bryan who is awesome!!

    thumb Susan Hornibrook
    7/30/2018

    review rating 5  The stylists here really know their stuff. It can range on the expensive side but the quality is so worth it.

    thumb Rhandi Neal
    12/03/2018

    review rating 5  Great experience, with being fit in last minute, starting off with a hot mocha and then a excellent hair cut.

    thumb Amanda D
    10/23/2017

    review rating 5  Always come out of there with awesome hair.

    thumb Kaotik Kaliediscope
    1/26/2019

    review rating 5  Great prices and awesome service, before and after photo

    thumb Robyn Mclean
    7/17/2019
  • review rating 5  Great prices and awesome service, before and after photo

    thumb Robyn Mclean
    7/17/2019

    review rating 5  Kym is amazing!! I have curly hair and if you’re a curly girl, you know how scary a haircut can be. Kym gave me the best cut for my curl type! My curls are now bouncy and my layers are perfect! Will definitely be going back! Thank you so much, Kym!

    thumb Susan Mihalic
    10/10/2020

    review rating 5  Andrea transformed my long grey hair into a beautiful hue of pink! She was beyond thorough in explaining the pros and cons, what the options were with regards to permanent or semi permanent colour, to bleach or not to bleach, how to care for the colour post application, costs involved and upkeep appointments. She answered all my questions and was not only professional but so much fun for the duration of our appointment. I would highly recommend Andrea as a colourist and as an expert stylist. Andrea is the bomb!

    thumb Julie Kay
    9/05/2019

    review rating 5  Andrea gives me the best haircuts I’ve ever had! She’s friendly, patient when I haven’t fully made up my mind, and my hair looks great every single time. Prices are reasonable and the salon has a warm, welcoming vibe. I’m here often (I have bangs and need a monthly trim), and I always leave satisfied.

    thumb Flannery May
    3/17/2019

    review rating 5  I went to Eclipps having absolutely no idea what I wanted. I've been dealing with my mixed raced roots my entire life and I had absolutely given up on my hair because of it. Fortunately, I was lucky enough to be seated with Andrea! She knew exactly what to do! I was entirely hesitant at first because it was such a daring style, but she had me walking out feeling like an absolute rockstar. I am so thankful for my experience there and I can't wait to go back!

    thumb Nicole A
    6/14/2019

    review rating 5  Kym was AMAZING! Had a trim done by her and she fixed my thin ends. Then I went back for her to color my hair, I had been box dying it and had a lot of unwanted red instead of brown, when I went to see her she had already thought of all the options I could go with and explained each one to me and worked with me to pick the best one! The color turned out amazing and Kym is so fun to chat with while getting it done. Will for sure be going back!

    thumb Mya Hastie
    3/18/2021

    review rating 5  Lou did my hair ,she corrected the color. I'm incredibly happy I have found my hair dresser.Iwould recommend her for anything you need.

    thumb Michele Greenaway
    6/26/2020

    review rating 5  Today, 2 nd July 2018, my faith in hairdressers was restored. When I arrived at the salon, I was greeted by two very friendly stylist. One offered to make me a latte. Which was much appreciated. The atmosphere was most welcoming. There was a pleasantness in the air. This was also my first appointment with Bryan, after my initial consultation the Friday prior. Bryan .... I want to Thank You for restoring my hair to its former glory. The hair colour and style is absolutely perfect. Your friendliness and great sense of humour was absolutely appreciated. I therefore not only recommend that you give Eclipps Hair Cafe a try, I highly recommend that you schedule a consultation with Bryan should you be in search of a new hair stylist. Words simply can not convey how thrilled and happy I am. Once again, Thank You Bryan !! 😉

    thumb L G
    7/03/2018

    review rating 5  Highly reputable in New West, I have felt confident in going to Eclipps during COVID-19 pandemic. Salon is well maintained, Staff are warm, professional, and reliable. Tenzin is a pro! He is detail-oriented, adaptable, a great listener and has excellent technical skills!

    thumb Jodie Ortega
    10/08/2020
BOOK AN APPOINTMENT TODAY