Here are some things our clients have to say. If you want to share your experience also, you can do so on Facebook, Yelp, Yellowpages and Google.



  • review rating 5  KYM is the BEEEEST hairstylist ever.....my cuts always look amazing and they grow out great until my next hair cut.

    thumb Gerald L
    5/06/2021

    review rating 5  Friendly people, nice salon, relaxing yet trendy vibe. Kym is a great stylist!!

    thumb Kimberley P
    6/17/2021

    review rating 5  Kym did a great job awhile back fixing a highlite job done at another shop. When in recently she did a good job with cut

    thumb Chris Craven
    1/30/2021

    review rating 5  Highly reputable in New West, I have felt confident in going to Eclipps during COVID-19 pandemic. Salon is well maintained, Staff are warm, professional, and reliable. Tenzin is a pro! He is detail-oriented, adaptable, a great listener and has excellent technical skills!

    thumb Jodie Ortega
    10/08/2020

    review rating 5  Today, 2 nd July 2018, my faith in hairdressers was restored. When I arrived at the salon, I was greeted by two very friendly stylist. One offered to make me a latte. Which was much appreciated. The atmosphere was most welcoming. There was a pleasantness in the air. This was also my first appointment with Bryan, after my initial consultation the Friday prior. Bryan .... I want to Thank You for restoring my hair to its former glory. The hair colour and style is absolutely perfect. Your friendliness and great sense of humour was absolutely appreciated. I therefore not only recommend that you give Eclipps Hair Cafe a try, I highly recommend that you schedule a consultation with Bryan should you be in search of a new hair stylist. Words simply can not convey how thrilled and happy I am. Once again, Thank You Bryan !! 😉

    thumb L G
    7/03/2018

    review rating 5  I have been to this salon twice already. Today was my third time. My stylist was Andréa. She was amazing. She took good care of my hair and did exactly what I asked for. Apart from an incredible job, she is also a very friendly person. I was never bored sitting there for 4 hours. You can rely on her if you ever get your hair colored. I have never bleached my hair before and she was very patient with explaining it to me. I love her.

    thumb Dhari Patel
    8/20/2019

    review rating 5  Kym was AMAZING! Had a trim done by her and she fixed my thin ends. Then I went back for her to color my hair, I had been box dying it and had a lot of unwanted red instead of brown, when I went to see her she had already thought of all the options I could go with and explained each one to me and worked with me to pick the best one! The color turned out amazing and Kym is so fun to chat with while getting it done. Will for sure be going back!

    thumb Mya Hastie
    3/18/2021

    review rating 5  Great experience here! Couldn't have asked for a better outcome. Tenzin was very professional and thorough... wonderful team. I look forward to going back 🙂 .

    thumb Magdalena Fekete
    7/25/2021

    review rating 5  I went Eclipps first time on my son’s recommendation, had a very good experience. Chei was my hair stylist, she took time and gave me tips as well to how to take care of hair properly. She is the best I am coming back and will totally recommend this place for hair cutting, colouring or styling. All staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you for all care:)

    thumb Muneez Ali
    11/20/2021
  • review rating 5  I went and got my hair exentions redone and the girl did such an amazing job. She also coloured my hair to the exact colour of my exentions

    thumb Nicole Wagner
    8/15/2020

    review rating 5  Friendly staff and great service! Extra shout-out to Bryan who is awesome!!

    thumb Susan Hornibrook
    7/30/2018

    review rating 5  I came in this past Friday with box-dyed hair that was an ugly reddish black (multiple colours that I had attempted at home, combined with some old professionally applied colours). It was my first time visiting Eclipps and had called the previous night to book a colour-correction appointment. They were extremely friendly on the phone and accommodated my schedule for the next day even though I booked so last minute. 🙂 I came in and saw Pam, and as soon as I sat down in her chair I knew I was going to be well-looked after and that she would be able to save my hair from the hideous colour that it was. She is very fun, friendly, experienced and knowledgeable, and I soon learned that all the hairdressers at Eclipps know what they're talking about and I would be able to trust any one of them. Lattes, mochas and small truffles were provided throughout my appointment, and the atmosphere held good energy and positive vibes. I consulted with Pam about what colour options we had because of how dark my hair currently was and how much needed to be stripped away. My original idea was an aqua blue ombre or teal, and so we began bleaching and treating and toning. To my surprise, Pam was able to get my hair to a beautiful white blonde in 1 appointment and even after all of that, my hair had no breakage, was soft and looked shiny. We decided to make a second appointment for adding the blue colour so I came in the next day. Once again, Pam outdid herself with efficient, quality and friendly service and was able to take my hair from it's original box-dyed colour(s) to a beautiful mix of blues, silvers, blondes and turquoise. I am so happy with how it turned out and will definitely be back. I highly recommend Eclipps and would trust them with anything concerning my hair. All the staff are beautiful, happy and kind people who deserve great tips and reviews. So please head to Eclipps if you want an amazing hair experience! 🙂

    thumb Jessie Henderson
    1/13/2019

    review rating 5  Been here a few times to see Chie. She always does such a wonderful job and is so kind, caring and helpful! It's worth travelling from Vancouver because its challenging to find a hair dresser you like. Thank you for some normalcy in a crazy hard time in the world. See you next year :o)

    thumb Steffany K
    10/17/2020

    review rating 5  Great prices and awesome service, before and after photo

    thumb Robyn Mclean
    7/17/2019

    review rating 5  I went to Kym to get my hair coloured and I am sooo happy I did! She gave me the most beautiful deep red and it was everything I wanted and so much more! Kym is amazing and took the extra time and care to make sure my hair looked the best!

    thumb Jessica Mouck
    10/23/2020

    review rating 5  Andre'a cut my hair perfectly, all three of us got excellent cuts and service

    thumb tlove Macintosh
    3/10/2019

    review rating 5  I only ever really get a haircut once a year because my hair is thankfully straight and easy to maintain so I am comfortable with the "steep" price they charge. My first experience was 3 years ago with one of their hairstylists who I unfortunately forgot the name of but she was wonderful, I've since started going to Chie and she is very pleasant and listens to what I like but also weighing in and giving me feeeback on whether it will work or not. Definitely a place I will keep coming back to, and hopefully they'll again have their free coffees once I can start having caffeine again.

    thumb Joan Sanchez
    1/20/2021

    review rating 5  Kym is amazing!! I have curly hair and if you’re a curly girl, you know how scary a haircut can be. Kym gave me the best cut for my curl type! My curls are now bouncy and my layers are perfect! Will definitely be going back! Thank you so much, Kym!

    thumb Susan Mihalic
    10/10/2020
  • review rating 5  I always get a great cut at Eclipps. Staff is very knowledgeable about different types of hair. Good product advise too.

    thumb Dorothy Gascoigne
    11/28/2020

    review rating 5  I highly recommend Eclipps, not only for it's Covid prevention measures that make you feel safe and because everyone is professional and welcoming. Kym did a great job listening to what I wanted, then explaining what we needed to do. Overall a great experience.

    thumb Bev Pride
    6/22/2021

    review rating 5  I am quite particular with my long hair and have not found hair sylists who really understand what works for my hair and what makes it bounce. My search has finally ended and I can thank Kym for that! She is bubbly, so friendly and knew exactly what I wanted and did a fantastic job. I can't stop looking in the mirror! I have paid $100+ for a hair cut service and the prices at Eclipps are more than reasonable. Thank you, Kym! I can't wait for my next haircut.

    thumb Karla Vaquerano
    12/07/2021

    review rating 5  Melissa is a wonderful stylist, my hair always looks perfect when I see her. Wonderful conversation and I love how intuitive she is with what I ask for even when I don’t know exactly what I want! Best hair stylist I have ever seen.

    thumb Izy Berry
    1/09/2022

    review rating 5  Been a handful of times and have never been disappointed. It took me forever to find a place I trust with my hair! I won't go anywhere else.

    thumb Kelsey Matthews
    5/10/2018

    review rating 5  Whenever I sit in a salon chair, I become a little neurotic. Change is good, but it can be scary. I want to look current, and yet it needs to look as effortless as possible. Showing a picture is great, but not all stylist have the skill set to create it… I was lucky enough to walk in and have Shauneen (the fabulous receptionist) suggested a consultation with Pamela. Pamela listened and made a couple of suggestions and WOW! I am so pleased with the results! Shauneen was even able to squeeze me in at the last minute to accommodate my schedule. It is a little on the pricey side but I feel it is worth it. I highly recommend this salon.

    thumb Leslie Frelone
    6/05/2019

    review rating 5  Andrea transformed my long grey hair into a beautiful hue of pink! She was beyond thorough in explaining the pros and cons, what the options were with regards to permanent or semi permanent colour, to bleach or not to bleach, how to care for the colour post application, costs involved and upkeep appointments. She answered all my questions and was not only professional but so much fun for the duration of our appointment. I would highly recommend Andrea as a colourist and as an expert stylist. Andrea is the bomb!

    thumb Julie Kay
    9/07/2019

    review rating 5  Went in with a huge change in mind, going from very long hair to something short...Fantastic results I just found my new hair stylist! Highly recommend

    thumb Tracy Beyer
    2/11/2020

    review rating 5  Kim is fantastic! She gives me the most beautiful colours and hair cuts. I highly recommend her.

    thumb Nisrine Banna
    6/18/2021
BOOK AN APPOINTMENT TODAY