Here are some things our clients have to say. If you want to share your experience also, you can do so on Facebook, Yelp, Yellowpages and Google.



  • review rating 5  Trisha is fantastic great personality, she gave me one of the best haircuts I have in years. I will definitely come back.

    thumb Craig Fostee
    3/08/2019

    review rating 5  Had a great experience here today. When I called to make a last minute booking for today...a sunday, the receptionist picked up right away and I was booked in within 5 minutes of my call. I was able to get in right away. Had a great chat with my stylist, chie. I greeted her in japanese to show I can speak some too lol. We spoke half japanese half english which was fun. she was super attentive to my hair and never seemed rushed. I was given a mocha while I waited too. The chairs for washing your hair were very comfy. Well worth the money. Great ambiance and attentive staff

    thumb Shannon Andersen
    5/05/2019

    review rating 5  I went to Eclipps having absolutely no idea what I wanted. I've been dealing with my mixed raced roots my entire life and I had absolutely given up on my hair because of it. Fortunately, I was lucky enough to be seated with Andrea! She knew exactly what to do! I was entirely hesitant at first because it was such a daring style, but she had me walking out feeling like an absolute rockstar. I am so thankful for my experience there and I can't wait to go back!

    thumb Nicole A
    6/14/2019

    review rating 5  I went to Kym (@kym_witha_y) to fix my post quarantine hair that I took the liberty of making a mess of 😅 she was super sweet and excited for a challenge. She managed the take a horrible box dye fade out and turn it into gorgeous blonde. Was a great experience over all and will absolutely go back to her!

    thumb Cassandra Dent
    10/04/2020

    review rating 5  I’m so happy with the results! My hair was really damaged, but Kym made her magic and I came out as a completely new me! Everyone was amazing and kind, I simply booked an appointment online and when I arrived everything was on time! 100% recommended!!! ☺️☺️☺️

    thumb Diana Guerrero
    7/24/2021

    review rating 5  Highly recommend for a good "social distance" environment and friendly staff. Haircut was fast and exactly what I asked for 🙂

    thumb K X
    8/15/2020

    review rating 5  Highly reputable in New West, I have felt confident in going to Eclipps during COVID-19 pandemic. Salon is well maintained, Staff are warm, professional, and reliable. Tenzin is a pro! He is detail-oriented, adaptable, a great listener and has excellent technical skills!

    thumb Jodie Ortega
    10/08/2020

    review rating 5  I am very happy with the services of this saloon. ''Tenzin" was my hair stylist and he is great guy. I enjoyed my time and he has magic in his hands I mean he is some calm and passionate and his work shouts. Great job Tenzin.

    thumb Kul kaur
    5/15/2021

    review rating 5  Andrea transformed my long grey hair into a beautiful hue of pink! She was beyond thorough in explaining the pros and cons, what the options were with regards to permanent or semi permanent colour, to bleach or not to bleach, how to care for the colour post application, costs involved and upkeep appointments. She answered all my questions and was not only professional but so much fun for the duration of our appointment. I would highly recommend Andrea as a colourist and as an expert stylist. Andrea is the bomb!

    thumb Julie Kay
    9/06/2019
  • review rating 5  I went and got my hair exentions redone and the girl did such an amazing job. She also coloured my hair to the exact colour of my exentions

    thumb Nicole Wagner
    8/15/2020

    review rating 5  Chie is absolutely wonderful! She did a magnificent job fixing an awful haircut I got at a different hair salon and I’ve been her customer ever since. She is really thorough and has great attention to detail. She has a lovely personality as well. I definitely recommend her for cut & colour. She also follows COVID-19 protocols very carefully.

    thumb Sp. Es.
    10/24/2020

    review rating 5  Friendly people, nice salon, relaxing yet trendy vibe. Kym is a great stylist!!

    thumb Kimberley P
    6/17/2021

    review rating 5  Had a balayage done by Chie and I love it! I've been going to her for a couple years for haircuts and she's always so friendly 🙂

    thumb L B
    4/09/2021

    review rating 5  Kym is downright amazing!! An incredible human and hair extraordinaire. I brought in a couple photos and what I wanted to express with my new doo, and Kym seriously made it happen. It's tailored to me in every way. It looks fantastic! I'm part of the LGBTQIA+ community, and have been pushed into a box of gendered haircuts or styles in the past. Kym will work with you to find the perfect fit, no pressure or labels. I feel so confident and refreshed. Best haircut ✂️ and experience I've ever had.

    thumb T Bee
    6/18/2021

    review rating 5  Been here a few times to see Chie. She always does such a wonderful job and is so kind, caring and helpful! It's worth travelling from Vancouver because its challenging to find a hair dresser you like. Thank you for some normalcy in a crazy hard time in the world. See you next year :o)

    thumb Steffany K
    10/17/2020

    review rating 5  Today, 2 nd July 2018, my faith in hairdressers was restored. When I arrived at the salon, I was greeted by two very friendly stylist. One offered to make me a latte. Which was much appreciated. The atmosphere was most welcoming. There was a pleasantness in the air. This was also my first appointment with Bryan, after my initial consultation the Friday prior. Bryan .... I want to Thank You for restoring my hair to its former glory. The hair colour and style is absolutely perfect. Your friendliness and great sense of humour was absolutely appreciated. I therefore not only recommend that you give Eclipps Hair Cafe a try, I highly recommend that you schedule a consultation with Bryan should you be in search of a new hair stylist. Words simply can not convey how thrilled and happy I am. Once again, Thank You Bryan !! 😉

    thumb L G
    7/03/2018

    review rating 5  I went blonde for the first time- not fully, but lots of streaks. I had no clear idea of what I wanted, something not too subtle but not too out there either, and my stylist Andrea delivered MORE than I expected! Then results are better than I could have imagined, and it was exactly what I wanted, or I should say, Andrea's instincts were bang on, and I discovered what I wanted in the first place! I have received so many compliments this past week on my new color!

    thumb Valerie Pauwels
    1/12/2019

    review rating 5  Great prices and awesome service, before and after photo

    thumb Robyn Mclean
    7/17/2019
  • review rating 5  I went to this salon years ago and I decided to go back when my stylist moved out of town. I saw Andrea and she is fantastic. She gave me a wonderful colour and cut exactly what I was looking for. Will definitely be going back.

    thumb spygirl43
    7/25/2018

    review rating 5  Loved my experience with Kym, she always does a great job with my cut snd color and I appreciate the extra time she takes styling it and making it look great! The salon was super clean, very COVID aware and safe and everyone was super friendly. Will definitely be back!

    thumb Brianna Swan
    10/11/2020

    review rating 5  Andrea transformed my long grey hair into a beautiful hue of pink! She was beyond thorough in explaining the pros and cons, what the options were with regards to permanent or semi permanent colour, to bleach or not to bleach, how to care for the colour post application, costs involved and upkeep appointments. She answered all my questions and was not only professional but so much fun for the duration of our appointment. I would highly recommend Andrea as a colourist and as an expert stylist. Andrea is the bomb!

    thumb Julie Kay
    9/04/2019

    review rating 5  I went to Eclipps having absolutely no idea what I wanted. I've been dealing with my mixed raced roots my entire life and I had absolutely given up on my hair because of it. Fortunately, I was lucky enough to be seated with Andrea! She knew exactly what to do! I was entirely hesitant at first because it was such a daring style, but she had me walking out feeling like an absolute rockstar. I am so thankful for my experience there and I can't wait to go back!

    thumb Nicole A
    6/14/2019

    review rating 5  I really enjoyed all the services at the salon. If you are looking for the best hair cut and hair styling services, Tenzin is one of those professional and cordial hair stylist you can totally rely upon.

    thumb Shivani Jain
    7/15/2020

    review rating 5  I highly recommend Eclipps, not only for it's Covid prevention measures that make you feel safe and because everyone is professional and welcoming. Kym did a great job listening to what I wanted, then explaining what we needed to do. Overall a great experience.

    thumb Bev Pride
    6/22/2021

    review rating 5  I have been to this salon twice already. Today was my third time. My stylist was Andréa. She was amazing. She took good care of my hair and did exactly what I asked for. Apart from an incredible job, she is also a very friendly person. I was never bored sitting there for 4 hours. You can rely on her if you ever get your hair colored. I have never bleached my hair before and she was very patient with explaining it to me. I love her.

    thumb Dhari Patel
    8/20/2019

    review rating 5  Always come out of there with awesome hair.

    thumb Kaotik Kaliediscope
    1/26/2019

    review rating 5  I went to Kym to get my hair coloured and I am sooo happy I did! She gave me the most beautiful deep red and it was everything I wanted and so much more! Kym is amazing and took the extra time and care to make sure my hair looked the best!

    thumb Jessica Mouck
    10/23/2020
BOOK AN APPOINTMENT TODAY